What’s DeeTrueStory?

I have always had a passion for writing, for the “artsy” for the weird… I am weird.  I am bilingual (multilingual if we include sarcasm) in Spanish and English.  My writing will reflect all three languages… yes it will be weird.  I am new at this, so bare with me on this journey.  I can tell you that this journey will be: funny, emotional, true… #deetruestory.

 My name is Dyandra, but apparently it’s very hard to pronounce so people call me: Dee.  With my siblings every time that someone would say something that was true or funny I would blurt out saying: “true story or true that” and now it has become an insider.  So there you go, that’s the reasoning behind how I decided to name my blog: “DeeTrueStory”.  

Now, what’s my mojo? What inspires me?

 I am inspired by people.  I am inspired by my friends and families stories… I am inspired by my life experiences and yours.  Ergo, I will write about just that; true stories: some funny and some not so much, sometimes in English and other times in Spanish.. but always True.  

Welcome to DeeTrueStory!  

Siempre he tenido una pasión por la escritura, por lo artístico, por lo raro…soy rara.  Soy bilingüe (multilingüe si incluimos el sarcasmo) en Español y en Inglés.  Lo que escribo será en todos esos lenguajes… sí será raro.  Soy nueva en esto, por ende tengan paciencia en esta nueva aventura.  Te puedo decir que esta aventura será: cómica, emocional, verdadera… #deetruestory (porque deehistoriareal no sería tan “cool”). 

Me llamo Dyandra, pero aparentemente es muy difícil de pronunciar y por eso me dicen: Dee.  Entre mis hermanos y yo cada vez que alguien decía algo cómico o que era real a mi se me ocurrió empezar a decir: “true story o true that” (nuevamente porque en español no sonaría tan cool).  Así que ahí lo tienen, la razón por la cual decidí llamarle a este blog: “DeeTrueStory”.

Ahora, que me inspira?

Me inspira la gente.  Me inspiran las historias y los cuentos de mis amigos y mis familiares…Me inspiran mis experiencias de vida y las tuyas.  Por lo tanto, escribiré sobre exactamente eso; historias verdaderas: algunas cómicas y otras no tanto, a veces en        inglés y otras veces en español… pero siempre Real.

Bienvenidos a DeeTrueStory!

Leave a Reply

